Eye of the Tiger

It’s been more than a month since my last post, the longest stretch I’ve gone without posting something on The Deep End of the Sky. I haven’t had much to share recently as far as haiku goes, mostly because I haven’t submitted any new work for a couple of months, for good reason. It’s not that I haven’t been writing, quite the opposite. I have filled a handful of notebooks with haiku as I work toward something that has long been on my haiku bucket list. I hope to be able to share more about this at the end of July. In the meantime, here is a pic of all the notebooks I’ve filled so far this year, including the red County Fair  South Dakota one which is my current everyday carry.

I hope some of the work found in the pages of these notebooks will be released into the haiku wild in the coming months. Lots of pages. Lots of haiku. Stay tuned.

notebooks first half 2016

The notebooks I filled from January to July 2016, all of them Field Notes notebooks. Click on the pic to get in close to see those covers. What greatness awaits inside. Cue the inspirational music.

 

Leave a Reply

